top of page

First Person Shooter Level

Updated: Jan 17

For this project, my goal was to create a functional FPS level using a template provided by my university.


The concept I pitched to my professor was "Corpses National Park", a level inspired by the national parks of the western United States.


The Initial Sketch

The design document this was a part of has a more in-depth explanation, but in summary, the red dots represent spawn points, orange represents terrain, and gray boxes represent fields of scatter.


The goal of this sketch was to communicate the layout of the level, as well as the anticipated movements of player characters.


The Whitebox

With the whitebox, I intended to add the bare minimum amount of structure to allow me to playtest the level against bots. In my playtests and feedback from my professors, I learned that my level could use more verticality and more cover in certain locations, which I made sure to account for in my Kitbash.


The Art Pass

Using Quixel Birdge assets, I sought to make a finalized looking product. I made sure to vary the height of the terrain more in the final version.



12 views

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page