top of page

Parkour Level

Updated: Feb 2

The prompt for this project was to create a level that had a player passed roughly over the same area of a level: once in light and once in darkness. I worked on this project with Anna Fulton. I'd recommend checking out her work. We got together and brainstormed a few different themes and layouts, such as a circular nuclear reactor, a bridge that a player travels under and then crosses over. We settled on the Bridge idea.


My partner worked on the Bridge and rock models, and I worked on blocking out the level, landscaping and implementing it in Unreal Engine. We ended up making a Parkour Level where the player desperately rushes to reach the bridge before they're swallowed by the lava, and then reach the top of the bridge and solve a physics puzzle.


Unfortunately, we had only two weeks to work on the project. If we had a bit more time, I would've liked to find a lava texture to replace the weird default gold texture we used. I would've also fixed some of the weird and finicky physics on the pillars and made it so the player died if they had extended contact with the lava.

17 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page